saturday

today actually feels like a snow day. the weather is so miserable outside that it’s put me in some sort of cozy, lazy state where I don’t want to leave my house and no one else wants to leave theirs. It was also Christine’s last day in town and I’m a bit bummed because the weather kept us both indoors. Though I do feel as though last night was a fairly good last hoorah.

I can hear the boys and anna upstairs and I would go join them if I wasn’t feeling so mopey. Tonight instead, I did a little painting and sipped away on an oh so delicious raspberry wheat beer. Perfectly fine night for me, except that I pretty much hate the painting i produced. I really don’t like it much at all. but i’ve been working away on it since january or february and i’m glad it’s finished!


whenever i paint a person it always, mostly unintentionally, ends up looking somewhat like myself. it drives me a little nuts.

tomorrow afternoon i’m going to be going to the Folk Festival with my dad. i’m super super excited to see Basia Bulat! I feel like she should have played here already by now. she’s pretty wonderful. It’s a bummer that Bannerman Park has been rained out and it’s going to be held indoors instead, and that I won’t have a group of friends to accompany me like I did last year when we went to see Old Man Luedecke, but it’s still going to be a good time. Everyone who would have probably wanted to go with me is either working tomorrow, or out of the province. so alas, I’ll take my papa.

Comments Off on saturday

Filed under Angela

Comments are closed.