dropkick

Buying groceries when you haven’t had groceries in a week or two is such a good feeling. somehow in July I bought more than $100 of groceries but ran out surprisingly quick. In an effort to save money I refused to buy any more groceries until the month changed, and now here we are! $81 dollars later I’ll be eating like a Queen for the next little while (the rest of the month if i do it correctly)! I bought 3 frozen pizzas – the only frozen thing i really buy – with the sole intentions of eating them as drunk food. A pretty good investment I think. I found where Sobeys has been hiding the free range eggs (they’re also brown and have omega-3!). This makes me pretty happy because I love eggs but I didn’t like buying the non-free range ones and now my conscience feels a bit better. I found a small jar of Artichoke hearts (the brand name was M’Lord and I loved it) and tossed them into my cart. I’ve recently discovered my love for artichoke hearts, especially on pizza. I’m going to try to emulate the Veggie Pizza from Pi as best as I can.

Groceries, intriguing i’m sure

My sister and my mom are going to be fostering a cat from Heavenly Creatures and they’re getting her tonight! I’m so excited. I love kitties now. I wish I could be there when the cat is brought to them. Maybe she’ll be a bright ginger coloured kitty. Shortly after this my sister is going to be coming over here to drink with me before we go see Dropkick Murphys. My teenage self is jumping up and down with excitement. Honestly I wasn’t sure how to feel about it since we bought our tickets about a month ago, but as the day goes on i’m getting pretty pumped for it. I don’t care, they’re fun and it’s going to be awesome

Comments Off on dropkick

Filed under Angela

Comments are closed.