where is the sun

my shift for today was written on the work schedule as 4:00 – ?
that is perhaps the most daunting thing i’ve seen in a little bit. I’ve decided that it’s much more difficult for me to find a part time job near my house than I had anticipated it to be. I don’t plan on working during my internship that starts in september, because even though it’s unpaid and I’ll probably be pretty poor, it’s also a very very important part of my education. I know I’ll find it difficult to concentrate on it if I was working at the same time. I want to do as well as I can with this internship and I’m also pretty nervous about it, so cutting down on unwelcome distractions will probably help me a lot. My plan now is to quit Sears on July 29th. First I thought I would make August 1st my last day, but the Lantern Festival is the 30th of July and I’ve been going to it annually for a few years and I really really love it a lot. Maybe this is a silly reason to quit a few days early but I can justify it. Unemployment is going to be so strange. If it’s still not sunny and warm by then I will probably cry.

Sam and I went to a clothing swap yesterday morning. I wasn’t as successful as I usually am and there was a disappointingly small amount of dresses. I did get this hilarious dress/shirt thing. It has polka dots and stripes and gold buttons. It also had shoulder pads and it is wonderful. I wish i had taken a picture of it with the shoulder pads before I took them out. It has potential and I think it’s pretty fun. I’m thinking of investing in a sewing machine so i can alter some clothes.
I’m sad about the weather. it’s the 12th of June and it’s only 7 degrees. I would really like to be able to hang out in my backyard in summery clothes and plant some flowers without worrying about them dying because of the cold. life!

Comments Off on where is the sun

Filed under Angela

Comments are closed.