summer list 2011

i woke up earlier than usual this morning because the sun was shining in through the slits in the screen in my window. this has been happening kind of often lately and i don’t mind it at all, not even a bit.
So here is what I have so far for my summer list for the months of May – the beginning of September.

01. Go to Lantern Festival
02. Make a lantern
03. Read books that I own but haven’t read yet
04. Paint my room
05. Take pictures while I’m in Montreal
06. Learn how to ride a bicycle
07. Go to Fort Amherst
08. Grow something! (flowers, peas, carrots etc)
09. Make a cherry pie
10. See a meteor shower
11. Have bbqs
12. Read outside
13. Visit my cabin
14. Quit my job
15. Get my zither tuned
16. Play my instruments
17. Add something to the paintings that are on our fence
18. Make curtains for the bathroom
19. Buy ice cream from jackman and greene’s
20. Go camping
21. See the sunrise on Signal Hill
22. Explore something abandoned
23. Go to the folk festival and see Basia Bulat

that’s all I have so far. I tried to think of a few new things and i’ll probably add a few more things to it as summer progresses

The boys and their band are recording lately. This means that they had to move all their gear and things to the other boys’ house because there is more room there. So my home has been unusually quiet lately and I kind of miss the noise. I like knowing all of their songs and hearing them get better the more that they play them.

Comments Off on summer list 2011

Filed under Angela

Comments are closed.