life updates

Last night i spent some time with my momma. we went to the rooms and then she came with me to get groceries. when i came home i threw on a bruschetta pizza (mmm) because i had skipped supper, and ate some of it while i watched hockey. it was a pretty chill but really nice night. my mom had a bag of fruit and 6 pairs of new socks for me. she is an awfully sweet lady.

i’ve been doing a good bit of clothes altering lately. it’s a nice pass time that i couldn’t do much of during school. i wanted to take pictures but my camera’s batteries have died, so oh well. i added lace to the bottom of a dress because i thought it was too short before (somehow the 1 inch of additional length makes a bit of difference) and took off the collar. i hemmed a dress that was a little too long. i really need an iron and an ironing board to finish it but i don’t have one here. I had a men’s red and white vertically striped, size medium american apparel sleeveless dress shirt that i got in a clothing swap in january that i liked a lot – despite it being ridiculously too big for me. so i took off the collar, took in the sides, added three belt loops, made a new collar and added a navy blue ribbon to put through the belt loops. i’m pretty happy with it and want to wear it with shorts whenever it ever gets warm enough to wear shorts.

there has been some moving going on lately. len’s girlfriend cindy is living with us for a month while she is in between houses. this makes me pretty happy. as much as i enjoy living with the boys, i also like having another girl around every now and then. it feels more balanced. with her she brought baking supplies and different kinds of tea and she said that i am welcome to use any of them that i wish to use. yay!
also
my very very good friend tracey moved downtown! she is just a street or two away from me and i am super happy about this. we’re going to go to shows together and get moomoos icecream and hang out during the summer while she is close by and it’s going to be wonderful. Her birthday is this friday and a bunch of us are going to hang out. we’re going to go to montana’s for burgers. i’ve been dying for a veggie burger from there for a month or more. despite it being a very meaty restaurant and that there are animal heads mounted on the walls inside, they have the best and tastiest veggie burger i have ever ever had. so delicious. then we’re going to hang out at traceys house before we go see Mark Bragg and The Burning Hell. this is going to be a fun show. a lot of my friends will probably pass up on going to this show maybe, but i hope that they don’t because it’s going to be tons of fun

my sister asked me to go see the dropkick murphys with her in July. My 14 -~17 year old self is pretty much jumping with excitement. they were one of my very favourite bands in the past, and while i don’t listen to them regularly at all anymore and definitely don’t know the songs off their newest albums, my current 22 year old self is pretty excited too! I’ll still know any of the old songs that they play (hopefully they’ll play lots of them) and it will be fun to drink with my sister. it’s too bad that i have to see them at George Street Festival, but i guess i shouldn’t be so particular.

Comments Off on life updates

Filed under Angela

Comments are closed.