book list

this summer i’m going to switch things up a little bit in terms of what books I would like to read during my 4 month break. This year i want to read a lot the books that I own but have not read yet. here’s what i have listed so far

01. The Little Ark by Jan de Hartog
02. Beyond this Place by A.J. Cronin
03. The Royal Box by Francis Parkinson Keyes
04. The Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton
05. Anil’s Ghost by Michael Ondaatje
06. The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje
07. Mon Bel Orangier by Jose Mauro de Vasconcedos
08. The Gold Bug and Other Stories by Edgar Allan Poe
09. To the Lighthouse by Virginia Woolf
10. Desperate Voyage by John Caldwell
11. Tales from Arabian Nights
12. Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy
13. A Room of One’s Own by Virginia Woolf
14. 20 000 Leagues Under the Sea by Jules Verne

A good few of those books were free books that they were giving away at school in the CMC. Whether or not they will be any good, I’m not so sure. but i’m weak for free books. Also, 20 000 leagues under the sea is not a book that I own – i just would really like to read it. There are probably more books at my parents house that i own but havent read yet, however i think 14 books is ambitious enough to begin with

instead of working on my final assignment – an incredibly dull case study that i really do not want to do, i read from Tales from Arabian Nights, all night long. they are redundant but good, and Sinbad’s Seven Voyages reminds me a great deal of Gulliver’s Travels

Comments Off on book list

Filed under Angela

Comments are closed.