rum

i just finished reading The Rum Diary by Hunter S. Thompson. i had been meaning to read it for what feels like a very long time, so i bought it from shannon and jared’s yard sale this past summer. i really really liked it, but when i was finished reading it, it made me feel really sad. or something. i’m not fully sure. i kept going back and forth between liking and hating every character in the book. especially Kemp and Yeamon. I very much wanted to like Chenault and Kemp together but it didn’t feel right a lot of the time. I wish Catherine was home so that I could talk to her about this book. it just made me feel so strange. But it’s good. I feel like my mind is working.
I wonder how the movie will compare

this song is the absolute sweetest. im swooning a little

Comments Off on rum

Filed under Angela

Comments are closed.