anywhere/everywhere

Sometimes there’s a song that I’ve heard a thousand times and then one day I finally give it my complete attention and realize how amazing it is. I always wonder how dumb I could be in order to not realize it to begin with.

I think it’s because it’s really soft at the beginning and you can’t really hear what he’s saying. I put my volume up as loud as it could go and listened to the lyrics and my heart melted a little bit.
You all should do the same.

veering off your greedy heart
i cant understand your pain anymore
we can get a lawyer and move on

we can get a lawyer if you want
i can understand your pain, but i wont
if we cant get along we cant be in love

end of the world in the middle of nowhere
nothing/something happens anywhere/everywhere

your black irish smile begins
up the soft snow of your skin
as the memory sinks in

i’d give anything to start again

i cant stop remembering


It’s been so long that I’ve posted on this blog that I kind of forget what I’m doing. For a while I was wrapped up in my major project for my Religious Studies course. Myself and Nicole had to make websites pertaining to pop culture and religion. I chose Dexter. This is my finished website:

http://dextersreligion.webs.com

So, if you’re ever wondering the religious significance of the numerous characters and plots of Dexter then there’s your source!! Anyway, the point in me saying that was that I’ve been so used to doing the html for that website that I kind of forgot that you don’t need to do it for every website you write in. Bizarre!

The She & Him album was finally released last week! I don’t own it (yet) but I downloaded it last night.
she and him
I wasn’t really sure what I was going to expect considering my love for Zooey Deschanel has decreased over the years but I liked it a lot! It is much better than Volume One, in my opinion anyway. Volume One was kind of strange and took a long time for me to get into. Some of the songs were way too country for my liking. But I loved this one on first listen! My favourite so far is “Lingering Still”. I suggest everyone buy this album if you like Zooey Deschanel or M. Ward. Or, well, at least download it or something!!

Comments Off on anywhere/everywhere

Filed under Steph

Comments are closed.