pulp and etc

Because I apparently love to expose the world to my hilarious taste in music and cannot do so enough, I decided to share some songs that I’ve been especially partial to lately.

There are also pretty pictures! From Neil Krug and Joni Harbeck’s book Pulp, as well as Neil Krug’s Flickr.

1.

2.

I’d like to draw your attention the amazing lip synching and the keyboardist who appears to be dressed in late 1600s/early 1700s garb for no apparent reason.

3.
I don’t have a clue what is happening in this video.

4.

5.

6.

7.

I posted this already but it’s obviously so amazing it warrants being posted TWICE.

8.

February twenty third is the only day I am looking forward to for the next four months.

9.
Please note fun guy in the beginning of this video.

10.

Also, I stumbled upon some pretty pictures that were taken for a book called Pulp by Neil Krug and Joni Harbeck. He’s a photographer, I believe and she is a well known model [or so the things I have read tell me]. Here are some of my favourites from the collection that I have seen.





These ones aren’t part of the collaboration.




I don’t really know what makes a good photograph, I don’t really have an eye for those sorts of things and I don’t know enough about the technical aspects of photography to say anything about it, but I really like the quality of the pictures. It seems like many of them were taken with expired film, so maybe that’s why? At any rate, I wish the world looked like those latter photographs.

To see more, go to Neil Krug’s flickr.

Comments Off on pulp and etc

Filed under Nicole

Comments are closed.