black sabbath converse?

nicole

I don’t really know how to feel about this.
Can someone please tell me how I should feel about this!?

I’m super slow on the uptake. This series was released in 2008 or 2009, but this is what I do on the internet when I have nothing to do at 2am on a Saturday night [I’m really fun, I swear].

Enjoy the creative arrangement and bed of skulls in the following photographs.

I think there are a couple of other designs, one of which is black on white and definitely super duper shitty, if any of the pictures I have seen are an indication. They’re just bad shoes, it’s not even debatable. They look like some kid in junior high tried to make their own Black Sabbath converse with Wal-Mart knock offs and acrylic paints or a permanent marker or something.

Admittedly, I kind of like the soles of the shoes in the last picture. I think it’s a fun touch, but I don’t really know if I find the whole band Chuck Taylors thing a little gaudy or not. I guess they are primarily collectors’ items, but there is something that makes me feel really weird about spending a large sum of money on a pair of elaborate shoes that you don’t plan on wearing. And I do imagine they cost a fortune, the last ones in particular.

Having said all of that, even though there is something that is obviously cringeworthy about them and I probably wouldn’t wear them myself, I kind of like them.

Conflicted.

3 Comments

Filed under Nicole

3 responses to “black sabbath converse?

  1. sox sox sox upon your feet and surrounding your soul

    i ordered you a pair of those for your 21.5 bday, shite

  2. steph

    catherine your names are getting very creative

  3. Haha that one was saved from before