a continuation

Nicole

This is sort of a continuation from my post yesterday regarding Anna Karina and Marianne Faithfull.

The more I thought about it, the more I realised how much I absolutely love the way Marianne Faithful dressed in the sixties to the early seventies. I decided to make a picture post containing my favourite outfits of hers.

This is pretty image heavy, just in case you have a slow computer.





















I mostly just included the last picture because I think it’s pretty. I am not particularly fond of leather catsuits and intense fur coats, but somehow she makes it look nice?

Anyway, I absolutely love her style and her voice. Between her incredibly shitty life, her apparent good taste in clothes, music and books [she apparently inspired Mick Jagger to write “Sympathy for the Devil” after getting him to read The Master and Margarita – amazing amazing amazing novel, I strongly urge you to read it at some point in your life], I think she’s probably one of the most interesting figures to emerge from that time period.

Comments Off on a continuation

Filed under Nicole

Comments are closed.