Faithfull and Karina

Nicole

So instead of reading Moll Flanders, I find myself looking at videos of Anna Karina and Marianne Faithfull on Youtube. They both have served as the inspirations for every haircut I have had in the past three or four years, which is pretty hilarious, I suppose.

Go to more for one of the weirdest love scenes I have ever come across. I guess a lot of people would find it self indulgent, but I love that shit. If you can get past that, it’s really quite beautiful and interesting.



From Alphaville.

Somehow it went totally over my head that they have actually been in movies together until tonight.


Marianne Faithfull singing “As Tears Go By” in Made in USA.


She was also in Anna.

Aaaand she was apparently the inspiration for the song “Wild Horses”.
I really love that song. So here it is. Enjoy the the awkward visual that accompanies the song.

Comments Off on Faithfull and Karina

Filed under Nicole

Comments are closed.