2000-2010: Music pt. 2

by nicole

I figured I might as well finish the music post.
I got terribly lazy and it shows.

Again, in no particular order. There are only three things, of course there is no order. I’m too lazy to attempt to explain why I enjoy things, especially when it turns into semi-involved rants about witch trials and things like that. One day I’ll stop being so ridiculous, I swear.

Broadcast – Tender Buttons [2005]

Godspeed You! Black Emperor- Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas to Heaven [2000]

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. I wish I could find a video that plays the entirety of Antennas to Heaven.

Deerhunter – Cryptograms [2007]

I instantly fell in love.

I’m so lazy, so I’ll leave it there.

It feels so pointless! I reconsidered a lot of the albums I was going to list. For example, I really liked “Show Your Bones” [it was arduous and took a year, but I did it], but I don’t really think it’s on par with a lot of these. It just doesn’t quite fit in with them, I suppose. I have a terrible memory!

Oh, here’s something completely unrelated but wonderful nevertheless. They’re from 1987 and 1992, respectively.


Why does this sort of remind me of Prince?


Bone Machine used to terrify me when I was younger, but now it’s probably one of my favourite albums ever.

1 Comment

Filed under Nicole

One response to “2000-2010: Music pt. 2

  1. 666

    girl, i like your witch trial rants. go on back now and edit this to my liking.

    it should include:
    – more rants
    – more music in general
    – more opinion

    bai