two thousand nine

by smp

I know that it’s only December 15th and it’s probably a little early to think of New Years and everything but I decided to create a few lists of things that I liked from 2009. Yeah, that’s right.

Movies
1. 500 Days of Summer – here.
500days_summer

2. Bright Star – here
site_28_rand_307596555_bright_star_maxed

3. The Reader
the_reader_1213101c
As terrifying as it was to continuously see Kate Winslet get naked I still loved this movie. It was super dramatic and I just wish there wasn’t ridiculous ladies next to me pointing out all the obvious aspects of it. I love David Kross.

4. Watchmen
watchmen-minutemen-photo
It may not have been as good as the graphic novel but I don’t know what people really expected! With something like this it’s nearly impossible that it would please everybody. But I enjoyed it!

5. Inglourious Basterds
Inglourious-Basterds-
I hated watching the scalping but I still loved it ahaha. It’s nice seeing BJ Novak in something other than The Office and I do love Brad Pitt (in good movies, anyway)!

6. I Love You, Man

Jason Segel and Paul Rudd are two of my favourite men of all time.

7. Coraline
coraline4
This was super creepy in 3d! I didn’t expect that ahaha

Television Show Moments
1. Supernatural – 5.08 Changing Channels (mainly the intro)

2. The Office – Jim and Pam’s wedding (this video is lame but my favourite part is the last like.. 25 seconds)

3. Dexter – The ENTIRE season was amazing. Jon Lithgow was actually terrifying and he totally deserves to win some sort of award for this. My heart raced during every single episode out of anticipation but I think the most powerful moment was the last 4 minutes of the season (major spoiler!). It was a tie between that scene and the scene were Dexter finally snaps at Arthur.

4. Chuck – Chuck and Sarah

Songs (maybe not from 2009 but I liked them a lot this year!)
1. XXXX (The First Thousand Years of Solitude) – Crime in Stereo
2. The Great Escape – We Are Scientists
3. Creature Fear – Bon Iver
4. West Coast – Coconut Records
5. Hymn of the Medical Oddity – The Weakerthans

Albums
1. It’s Blitz! – Yeah Yeah Yeahs
2. Davy – Coconut Records
3. Hazards of Love – The Decemberists
4. Years of Refusal – Morrissey
5. Hold Time – M. Ward

Moments
To come!

1 Comment

Filed under Steph

One response to “two thousand nine

  1. i wish i liked more things from this year so i could make a post like this.

    seeing as it is the end of this decade, maybe i’ll do something like that instead.
    SOUNDS FUN, definitely funner than studying.
    nicole